New Beginnings

I’m not quite sure what I hope to achieve with this blog yet. I think I might be jumping on a bandwagon to some extent, but a wagon worth jumping on. I have become a part of the UK online educator community through Twitter and I have learnt a lot from some wonderful, creative people. I love the idea of using the Internet for professional training, upskilling and sharing ideas and this was one of the main uses dreamt up by Tim Berners-Lee when he created it.

My expertise is ICT and I hope to raise some enthusiasm and encourage a chuckle in these gloomy and uncertain times. But the main aim is to write about the educational and Ed-tech world from my own point of view to get my thoughts straight, so while this is a public page, and I welcome all though who find it useful, but I fully expect only infrequent visitors who have got lost looking for the celeb pages.

This entry was posted in General by ICTmagic. Bookmark the permalink.

About ICTmagic

Primary Teacher. EdTech resource sharer. Editor of #UKEdChat's @UKEDmag Magazine & @UKEdResources. Likes China. Author: http://www.bloomsbury.com/uk/bloomsbury-curriculum-basics-teaching-primary-computing-9781472921024/

Leave a Reply

